my heart

Some say that becoming a parent is like having your heart walk around outside your chest.

I have four children.  Two by birth, one by adoption (in process of), and one who did not make it out of my womb alive.

Every one of these treasures make my heart sing for joy, ache as if it has been squeezed in a vice and beat faster when I remember the first photo’s/scans, heard the first bad news, and dreamed of their futures and prayed for their subsequent hurts and delights.

No matter the shouting matches, midnight cuddles, misunderstandings or sweet little boy/girl gestures, they will always be my hearts delight, no matter how old they or I become.

This mother’s month I celebrate my treasures.

 

Leave a Reply

